Prophetic Word to start the new year!

Welcome to a brand new year – 2008! I pray that it is a year of new beginnings for you as God brings to completion the things he has promised and opens new chapters in your lives!

I just woke up from a vivid dream, which brought back to mind a prophetic word a buddy of mine had for me at the end of last year. (2 days ago, yeah…) He said that he was sensing that God wanted to increase my prophetic gifting, among other stuff. He called me a general… I know that meant increased authority and being in a commanding position, but I didn’t think much of it after that. Then, I got this dream this morning Jan 2, 2008:

Just woke up from a vivid dream that ended with me giving a really detailed prophecy to a guy – ‘reading his mail’, some call it – exposing him as a closet homosexual and telling him how lonely he really was…. At the end of the prophecy, his face was on the desk and he was saying, “It’s true, it’s all true,” and then I woke up.

The parts of the dream I could remember are that I was visiting my old neighbourhood, Wildey Terrace, where I spent my early years – from birth to about eight years old. The house I grew up in looked different – actually it was another house there altogether. The neighbourhood was also different in the fact that in the dream it was now a gated community. I had been introduced to several older people who remember my family – and I had Nikao with me, so I introduced him as my son. I had gone into the gated community office and was with someone else, a girl I went to primary school with. She had to find a toilet urgently, and she ran into one just as she was getting unable to contain herself. It was so urgent that I actually pushed her into the bathroom myself and started the process of unbuttoning the fly of her before leaving her to finish the rest and shutting the door.

Afterward, there were these two people in the office, a man and a woman; the man started to speak to me on some matter, and in answering him I told him I had a word for him – then I started to tell him about his secret lifestyle in great detail – at the end of it, his face was on his desk and he was shaking, crying and saying, “It’s true, it’s all true!” Then I woke up.

I felt as though the point was the ability to expose hidden things – like Elisha exposing the secret plans of the Syrian king in the Bible. Lord, bring your power into my life. Bring your exposing power on me, first…. don’t let me be able to expose anyone else before the exposing power of your Holy Spirit turns on me and exposes and cleanses me from any and all sins in my own life. In the name of Jesus. AMEN

Interesting, huh? I’m excited to see where God is going this year!

Leave a Reply

