Prophetic Word: Be Faithful!

In response to the prompting of the Lord, I release this prophetic enocuragement to the wider Body. There are people who need to hear this, even as God whispered it into my own heart:

Do not despise the day of small beginnings…. Everything begins as a tiny seed that grows up into a tree large enough to shade under. The Word says that if you are faithful in little things, then greater things will be given unto you. What you have been given seems small by your own standards, but God says to be faithful; he will reward that faithfulness and your responsibilities will increase with his trust in you.  As he trusts you more, he will grant you more.  Seek to gain his trust; hold dear the secrets he reveals to your heart.  ‘No more do I call you servants, because servants do not know what their master is doing, but I call you friends.’ (John 15:15, paraphrased)  Friends share secrets; listen for the secrets from God’s heart. ‘Shall I hide from Abraham what I am about to do?’ (Gen. 18:17, NET Bible)

7 Responses

  1. Wow. I must tell you that that word struck home with me. This week I have been reading “Becoming A Vessel Of Honour” by Dr. Rebecca Brown and that was one of the major themes. This is the second time I read this prophetic word and it hit me hard again. I am awestruck by His grace. Why would He want “ME” to know His secrets? Only because of His love.

    Thank you for inspiring us with that word straight from the heart of God. He desires to be close to us – oh that I might know Him. Not just know “about” him, but to KNOW Him.

    I believe Lord, help my unbelief…
    J

  2. Yeah Jason… I’ve started to realize that my responsibilities are increasing – so quickly I’m breathless! Within two (2) weeks, I have been asked to pray for 3 ladies, all who are desirous of deliverance. I have been asking Melinda for prayer for divine time management!

    I met a couple new friends in the blogosphere – and Darla’s said she’s adding me to her prayer list (Thank u Jesus!) but I think I need more intercessors, now….

  3. Oooh, oooh! Pick me!! lol

  4. I appreciate you putting this word on your site and making a prophetic
    word so accessible with the simpleness that a web novas could hear HIS
    heart

  5. The Lord bless you, Sandy 🙂 You may be a web novice… but believe me, God sees you as much more 😀

  6. I will pray for your intercessors to increase!

  7. Thanks, Darla 🙂 Appreciate it….

Leave a Reply

