Prayer Request: Finances for Tampa trip in April!

Just a short prayer request, for those of you who read my blog and have started to come here regularly –

I’ve been given an invitation to go to Tampa to attend the International Warfare Plus conference slated for April 17th to 19th, 2008.  For those of you who’ve been following my blog for a while, I went to Warfare Plus Ministries (headed by Drs. Paul and Claire Hollis) in Tampa, Florida last year for a deliverance conference. There I had personal deliverance as well as training in their School of Deliverance.

Now, Dr. Paul is inviting me back to Tampa, but I need to raise the money! Please pray with me that God leads me in ways to raise the plane fare … For those who don’t know, I don’t live in the USA – I live in the Caribbean, Barbados, to be exact (and no, it’s not a township in Jamaica!)

My request is for prayer … I know God is going to give me the money, just have to figure 0ut how I’m gonna get it. LOL  Thank you to all my lovely friends out in the blogosphere for helping me to walk out the prophetic words over my life by partnering in prayer with me.  Bless you!

3 Responses

  1. I am guessing that some have thought Barbados and Jamica are the same place 😆

    Prayer for you my friend and brother-
    Father God, There is none like you, your majesty and beauty fill the earth and the heavens, you speak and it happens, we willingly bow at your feet, and thank you for being our God. I lift to you my brother Bajanpoet (you know who he is), and I thank you for the gifts you have given him and for his heart to be so open to follow you in this area. I thank you in advance for the way you will bring the money to him, as you do not ever run out of money! Since you first put the thought of travel into his mind, I know you will provide for him. Thank you for loving us so much, I pray a protective shield around him and his family, and as you move before him to make the rough places smooth, that he will sense your presence like never before. I pray that you will fill him with your spirit to over flowing that you just spill over on to everyone he meets. We love you , we adore you, you are our King, and our Creator, we only come boldly to your throne through the blood of your precious son, so in Jesus name we pray, Amen

  2. Thanks, Darla 🙂 I appreciate you a lot – your prayers mean a lot to me 😀 Bless you, for real….

    And yeah – most Americans seem to think Barbados is in Jamaica lol … “What part of Jamaica is that?”

  3. hahaha they have seen too many commericals for Jamaica and I think the one says they also have a resort in Barbados…is it an advertisement for Sandals Resorts I think.

Leave a Reply

