Trumpet of the Lord!

God has been moving in my life in powerful ways over the past couple of days.

I’ve been being attacked on my weakest areas by the enemy over the past couple weeks.  I have not always succeeded in fending him off – and yesterday,  I fell (again.)  While I was feeling unworthy, guilty and afraid of God’s wrath, my friend called me and asked me how I was doing.  So I confessed my sin to her (according to the Sciptures, ‘Confess your sins one to another, and pray for one another, so that you can be healed’, I think the verse goes…) and asked for prayer.

She prayed for me, asking God to restore me… actually, she was praying prophetically.  She told me that Satan has presented himself before God like he did with Job, and that he has been attacking me… but that she sees me as a trumpet in the Lord’s hand.  She said that Satan has put a scratch on God’s trumpet, but that it is still in God’s hand.  She prayed for me, and the Presence of the Lord came on me. She said that God hasn’t come to me in judgement, but is the gardener of John 15, and Jesus is the vine… and that God is raking up dead leaves… She spoke to my call as a prophetic voice and said that there will be ripple effects in the lives of those I help! All I could do is stand amazed, and humbled before God.

I just sat there and let God wash over me… and as she prayed restoration, and for a while after she left I could feel the restoration power kicking out the demonic oppressions that were on me – my eyes began to get hot and tear up, and I started yawning.  God did a work right there over the phone, and I was fully restored by the time she called back to check up on me.

I’m still awed by that vision she had – a trumpet in the Lord’s hand! I know that trumpets in Scripture speak to prophecy, and to the Voice of the Lord… and I’m so grateful to God that my mistakes don’t disqualify me!

Thank u Jesus….

2 Responses

  1. […] Lord was reminding me of a prophetic word that he gave to me – that I was one of his trumpets, sounding a clear clarion call to others…. To declare clearly, I must be able to stand up […]

  2. […] Lord was reminding me of a prophetic word that he gave to me – that I was one of his trumpets, sounding a clear clarion call to others…. To declare clearly, I must be able to stand up […]

Leave a Reply

