Partners!

God … is amazing.

I’ve been helping a friend of mine with some issues as it relates to her business ideas and home life.  She’s been struggling to keep up with two jobs, studying and raising three children.  In the midst of all this, her business was not getting off the ground, and old partners were threatening to sue.  She left her stable job in teaching to follow this dream, as she is convinced that God has led her to do it.   I’ve been supporting her and encouraging her when she wanted to cry, when she was struggling to still believe that God called her into starting this business…

She was seeking someone to partner with her, and after being run around and scammed by unscrupulous people, she has finally gotten an offer from a Christian businessman who has agreed to come on board, potentially invest and help her get her business off the ground.

Now, after she’s finally gotten her answer from God, that YES, he wants her to start this business, we were talking about dreams and aspirations.I mentioned that I’d love to fly all over the world, seeing the kingdom of darkness demolished – one freed soul at a time.  She asked, “That’s your vision?” When I answered in the affirmative, she said – without hesitation, “Then I’ll be your partner in ministry.”

I was blown away…. I was thinking a couple weeks ago that I need some sponsors – some people to help me when I have to travel.  I hadn’t shared this with anyone: and now, here she is offering support! She said her business idea was birthed from God, and it is meant to sow into Kingdom initiatives…. so, my prayer for partners was answered without being communicated to anyone, except my Heavenly Father!

Partnership with God is essential in any Kingdom initiative – it is his Kingdom, after all – but as Ecclesiasities 4:10 – 12 says:

10 If one falls down,
his friend can help him up.
But pity the man who falls
and has no one to help him up!

11 Also, if two lie down together, they will keep warm.
But how can one keep warm alone?

12 Though one may be overpowered,
two can defend themselves.
A cord of three strands is not quickly broken.

Leave a Reply

