Hearing God’s Voice: Realigning with Purpose

Today I’m hearing God speak to me through the blogosphere:  I’m realizing that he wants this time of seperation to be a refocusing, a realignment with purpose and vision. 

Here are some of the posts I’ve been led to this morning:

AjR says in his post “You ‘think’ you Know – You have no idea!” that Jesus was not defined by his birth (in a manger) or of what the people in his hometown thought of him:

“Is not this the carpenter, the son of Mary, and brother of James and Joses and Judas and Simon? Are not His sisters here with us?” 

….

The people were basically saying, “Jesus, we know your whole family, therefore we know you… they’ve done nothing extraordinary, so who are you to think that YOU are going to do or become anything extraordinary?”

He was referencing Mark 6:3, and even with others’ negative view of Jesus, he knew who he was and what God’s purpose was for him!

Check out his last paragraph – pretty challenging!

Don’t box yourself in today! Don’t let others either!  Jesus just kept on going… and the people that didn’t recognize it, they missed out on some free food (see Mark 6:33-44). Today, you may feel like Joseph’s boy, or Mary’s girl. You may be Johnny’s brother and Sue’s sister. But you have a purpose today! Walk in it!

 Pur•pose: |ˈpərpəs|

• the reason for which something is done or created or for which something exists
• a person’s sense of resolve or determination
• have as ones intention or objective

Also, Echoes Of Redemption challenged me to be ‘like Christ’, and challenged me with these words:

A few times, ministry becomes the soul focus of my life, forcing everything else out of sequence. When ministry becomes the god of the minister, the minister fails at ministry.

I’m definitely checked by that quote.  I must make sure that my time of seperation ensures that God alone is the one who gets my allegiance.  He also comments

“In God’s Kingdom it matters that I become more like Him. It matters that I am prioritizing Him above all things. I must be discontent with anything less than Christ.”

That’s my goal – to be discontent with anything less!

I am allowed to love what I do. God intended that. He probably even dreams of it. But above anything else I do, I am supposed to be like Christ. To seek first His Kingdom, knowing all these things will be added.

You mean I am supposed to like what I do? *phew* I thought I was becoming too happy in the Lord!  But with that being said, I am still supposed to seek the kingdom first! Lord, help me to balance properly!

UPDATE: Have to add this – this one comes from Pastor Tim’s blog – he’s speaking about ‘Christian Cursing’ and is talking about Paul insulting the High Priest in Acts 23:1-5.

In effect, Paul calls the judge a stinking hypocrite

This was more flesh than spirit

Correction, it was all flesh and no spirit

 Immediately after losing his temper and being thrown in jail – he is comforted by the Lord:

He did not need an angel He needed a Friend

Acts 23:11 ¶ But on the night immediately following, the Lord stood at his side and said, “Take courage; for as you have solemnly witnessed to My cause at Jerusalem, so you must witness at Rome also.” 

 He says nothing about the failure

Speaks to him about the future

But most importantly STANDS AT HIS SIDE right after he loses it

 Now that is one incredible God

Stands closest when we blow it most

 Now I needed that!!!!!!

7 Responses

  1. God is using the blogosphere to encourage and to sharpen us, in light of all the internet has to destroy us and our families…God is taking this thing for GLORY! Amen?

    Still praying for you, and I know that I know that I know..God is going to shine some Glory through your situation! Can’t wait to read all about it!!

  2. yeah for sure!

    He is bringing his Glory through me for sure…. I’m just longing for more consecration (without the restrictions lol)

  3. it is going to happen…my hubs went through the same thing..honestly it took a little while with accountability, and a whole lot of patience..but God riegns and HE will not ever let go…so I am already applauding HIM for what HE is going to use all this for through you. Oh how HE loves you!

  4. I’m SO glad to hear that ….. 🙂

  5. Praying for you…I believe…for you and for me. always your sister in Christ, Darla

  6. Cool post. Thanks for forwarding it to us .

  7. It was SO impactful! I pray it inspires you!

    BTW – Welcome to the Hand Of God 🙂 Never met before… but let’s fix that right now….

    Hi, my name is Robert, and I created/endorsed this post’s message. lol

Leave a Reply

