Conscrated and Sent Out!

I am totally in awe of Jehovah God… his power is limitless!  On Saturday while meeting with the church, we were encouraged to edifyone another, using “statement(s) of admiration, kudos, commendation [and]  encouragement” …. but the list also included “words of wisdom, words of knowledge and prophecy.”  We were encouraged to always bring something to the table when we came together, and this time was a deliberate time of doing that.  We were encouraged to use our gifts and bless one another.

The Scriptures we used to point us in the right direction were several, but for the sake of brevity I will only quote two passages. These epitomize not only the session’s theme of edification, but our assembly’s primary focus of group participation.  No one is allowed to sit and just observe; we are continually encouraged to use our gifts and talents to participate in any activity.

1 Corinthians 14:12b (Message)

Since you’re so eager to participate in what God is doing, why don’t you concentrate on doing what helps everyone in the church?

1 Corinthians 14:26 (Message)

So here’s what I want you to do. When you gather for worship, each one of you be prepared with something that will be useful for all: Sing a hymn, teach a lesson, tell a story, lead a prayer, provide an insight.

(NIV) What then shall we say, brothers? When you come together, everyone has a hymn, or a word of instruction, a revelation, a tongue or an interpretation. All of these must be done for the strengthening of the church.

It was an awesome time – prophetic words and encouragements were flowing, and everyone was being built up.  When it was my turn, the facilitator started to speak about my transparency and how that is something that she admired.  During this time, she started to speak out prophetically, and she said – I’ll have to paraphrase, as I didn’t get it recorded, unfortunately – she said that the church recognized my call to set captives free, and that they as a church releases me to minister.  That was awesome for me – she didn’t know that I was asking God to be released…. I didn’t want to just jump back into ministry after my consecration time…

She called on the fire of God to fill me – my hands got hot and I could feel the presence of the Lord fill me inside…. I could do nothing but sink to the floor in worship.

Funny story: I had my children with me, and the older boy knelt with me, concerned because he was wondering why his daddy was lying face down on the floor.  The younger one, however, took it upon himself to sit and bounce on my back! *grin*

So I’m set to see God moving in my life in more powerful ways now… since then I’ve restarted prophesying and I’m in the process of preparing for two upcoming deliverance sessions.  May the Lord be praised – how majestic is his name!

4 Responses

  1. What an experience.

    I love the way small children have no inhibitions.

  2. yeah Angie…. the experience had me awestruck for days afterwards…

    lol yeah, children’s lack of inhibitions could teach us a thing or two, you think? 😉

  3. Amen! How great is our GOD! So very good to see you on the path that you are chosen for. Love you brother!

    (so no back pain afterwards?? is that a sign in itself?)

  4. lol no Jonathan isn’t THAT heavy yet – still under 2 years old!

    More updates soon – just really busy…

    Love you too, princess 🙂

Leave a Reply

