Today is Blog Comment Day

Ripped the text from today’s blog from Smulospace

 

People blog for all kinds of different reasons. Some blog to get their thoughts out in a public diary; others blog to share their expertise with others; many more blog for a dozen other reasons.

I blog for the interaction, learning, and friendship that comes from putting my heart and mind out in public and the privilege of people responding through comments.

Though there may be 100 reasons why people blog, I’ve yet to meet a blogger who doesn’t appreciate comments. For this reason I’m starting Blog Comment Day on December 3, 2008. Here’s how it works:

  • On December 3, 2008 you will leave one comment on at least 5 different blogs.
  • Out of the 5 blogs you comment on, at least 2 of them will be blogs you haven’t commented on previously.

That’s it. Simple, right?

Where to from here?

  1. I’d appreciate it if you’d let me know if you’re participating by leaving a comment in this post.
  2. Feel free to save and use the banner in this post.
  3. Please consider promoting this on your blog. Feel free to copy anything I’ve written here to promote Blog Comment Day.
  4. Encourage others to leave a comment here if they are participating.

Thanks for helping to make the blogosphere a more conversational place!

4 Responses

  1. I really appreciate your support! Look forward to checking out your blog.

  2. I’ve already planned to come back to yours! Interesting posts… and a GREAT layout 🙂 Welcome to the Hand of God 😀

  3. good idea. I’ve often visited many blogs and even if I like the blogs, I find that I don’t comment enough. The social web is not just about consuming information but about participation. Thanks for that reminder.

  4. Yeah so, thanks for participating here! 😀 Welcome to the Hand of God… Look around and read up… I pray u be blessed!

Leave a Reply

