What are you grateful for?

Ok!

Coming off of that fairly intensive teaching series on deliverance, I was a little stumped as to what to write about.  Didn’t want to go into another heavy set of posts just yet.  My head is still spinning from the research and the editing process!

So what to talk about now?  One good friend mentioned being grateful.  She said that we aren’t grateful enough as people.  I thought – hey! Great idea!

Gratefulness.

grate·ful      (grāt’fəl)  Pronunciation Key  
adj.  

  1. Appreciative of benefits received; thankful.
  2. Expressing gratitude.
  3. Affording pleasure or comfort; agreeable.

[From obsolete gratepleasing, from Latin grātus; see gwerə-2 in Indo-European roots.] 
grate’ful·ly adv.grate’ful·ness n. 

5 Responses

  1. I am grateful for many many things. (And I love your list!)

    I am grateful for
    my husband
    my home
    my health
    my life
    my family
    beautiful weather
    things of beauty everywhere I look
    my cats
    being able to live in comfort and eat well
    the support of friends
    being loved by God

    I am too blessed to count. It is good to be thankful for everything in our lives, and maintain an attitude of gratefulness. I am working on that as well. 🙂 It makes life SO much better!

  2. I’m grateful for a long list of things, not unlike your list and Annie’s list ( 🙂 ), but I’m very, very grateful for one particular thing – that God saw me sliding down the slope, sliding away from Him, and he called me back in the clearest, most unmistakeable way. He didn’t give up on me. For that I am most grateful.

  3. I am also grateful that God kept me alive through my childhood and teen years until He got me to the point where He could save me!

    I am beyond grateful to know that He loves me more deeply than I can imagine. He wants me and enjoys me. There is no more satisfying feeling than that.

    He has saved me from depression and purposelessness (if that’s a word!) He has brought me back to life after being a walking dead person for so many years.

    He has allowed me to write for Him, to write about my relationship with Him, something that I really enjoy, and gives me great satisfaction.

    And I’m grateful for all of the awesome people whom God has introduced me to online, some whom God has allowed me to help and some whom God uses to help me, including you! I love it when the Holy Spirit works through us.

    Lastly, I’m thankful for God. He is awesome, and there’s nothing else I can say. He is beyond words!

  4. I’m grateful for God having endured the agony of watching His Son die on the cross for my sins. Yes. I am grateful.

    I’m grateful for the incredible effort you put into your last series on demonic possession. Great insight, thought and passion.

    I’m grateful blogs like this one allow people like me to be part of what is good in the world on the internet.

    God bless,
    archie

  5. Annie – Great list to be thankful for! Don’t know about the cats, though 😆
    Sheep – Welcome to the blog! *First comment posted surprise party!* I agree 100% – he saw us sliding away from him and brought us back to him. Great analogy!
    God’s Girl – Yes ‘purposeless’ is a word! 😉 Doing ANYTHING you enjoy is a blessing… and I do agree, the family of God I met online is awesome!
    Archie – Thanks! And I agree… blogging ties the Body of Christ together online… and it’s great to be a part of the good side of the Net after being snared on the dark side for so long…

Leave a Reply

