My Heart’s Cry!

My dearest friend sent me a laptop a couple months ago to help with my ministry…. rammed to the hilt with some awesome music!  She had responded to a comment (complaint?) I wrote on  my weekly newsletter where I said I didn’t have enough worship music close by – and that lack was hindering my personal worship time.  (I love you, Tola!)

I recently got a desktop as well, and decided to transfer the music to it so that I can listen to it better as well as use the CD-burner to burn the music onto CDs for use away from home.  I came across this song from Don Moen, and every time I hear it since then I have been whisked into an intense worship experience:

“Be it unto me
According to your Word
According to your promises
I can stand secure
Carve upon my heart
The truth that sets me free
According to your Word O Lord
Be it unto me”

This song is based on Mary’s prayer after being visited by Gabriel, when she was told that she would be the one to bear the Christ – after her questions were answered, she was ready for God to do as he had said “… be it unto me according to thy word…” (Luke 1:38 KJV)

This song is my heart cry!

“These things you have spoken
And you’re bringing to pass
This world’s disappearing
But your word will last”

For every prophetic promise you have spoken over my life and ministry, “Be it unto me according to your word”, Lord Jesus!

6 Responses

  1. I haven’t heard from Tola for a while..I need to look for her email and get on that! What a wonderful gift to you and to your ministry. Thanks for your prayers for me, and know I am praying for you. Still working on getting an email to you. Love you brother

  2. Love you too, Princess 🙂 I’m sure that she’ll be glad to hook up with you – she’s been going through A LOT. I’ll email you her email addresses, so that you don’t have to try to find them 🙂

    Newsletter should be out soon – I’m going to work on it tonight! Prayer request for you will be included. Thanks for your prayers for ME, too 🙂

  3. I love that passage in Luke about Mary! Thanks for sharing the song! I agree God, “Be it unto me according to your word.” Bless you, Rob! Jenny

  4. I will have to listen tomorrow …

  5. So great to hear the ministry! Love you brother!

  6. […] I am willing.  Make me pregnant by your Holy Spirit.  May it be unto me as you have said.  Hear my heart’s cry, Lord JESUS! As you have hidden me, I submit to your hand upon my life.  I pray for all those […]

Leave a Reply

