Satan! Bite the Dust!

This is a little different from what I usually post here…

I was listening to the radio the other day and heard this old song, by Carman – “Satan, bite the dust!”

I felt the shiver of pleasure as I identified with Carman’s character in this video:

“… not only take you on, but take you out, by the Spirit and the Word/I’m not my own, I’m bought with a price, I’m a Holy Ghost filled man/ and I’m authorized and deputized to blow you clean away!/ I’ve got a weapon with two bullets, to overcome all sin and crud, one is called the Word of my Testimony – and the other is called the BLOOD…. SATAN! Bite the dust!”

Yeah!

3 Responses

  1. HAHA!! I remember that song! Carmen’s got some awesome ones. 🙂

  2. Yeah Annie- I love that song too! I shall start listening to Carman with my son. Remember what we spoke about!
    Yesterday was an attack but I am here standing and jubilating in the word!

  3. I love that Carmen song too!! HALLELUJAH!!

    Hey Robert I got inspired by your posts and just ministered to a lady online too … we prayed and all… it was wonderful. God bless you!!!

Leave a Reply

