Testimony of FIRE!

I’m about to share another AWESOME testimony of God’s power, but for once – it isn’t mine! haha!  (This post may get long, so bear with me, ok?)

One of my closest friends (actually, my Spiritual sister Jen, who lives in South Africa) was telling me about a meeting that she was going to lead in her home.  She was meeting with about 20 women, and she and I were having a discussion about it beforehand.  It started with a conversation about the manifestation of gold dust.  We’re jumping into the middle of our conversation:

Rob: well God has just given u the strategy and told u how he wants the meeting started 🙂 Leave the rest up to him 😀
For them to have the fire, u will have to carry it … it wasn’t for nothing that I said it should come to u early… God can and will move, but with u in the fire early he can move through u to release on the others much easier.

Jennifer: AMEN…thats been my prayer…in fact a few days ago…i felt the Lord tell me that the power is in my hands……just to release it….and at that time the meeting wasn’t scheduled as yet
so yes…i feel i need to release the FIRE onto the ladies and for them to take back to their homes, families, churches (different churches they all are from) and their situations….
cos i can sit and counsel with them…but if i give them the FIRE of God…then they can make the necessary moves and changes on their own by the power of God!

So after that Friday’s meeting I asked her what happened… this is what she said:

Jennifer: there were abt 20 women there……and the Glory just fell…..literally….with the manifestation of Gold Dust…..women were set free….broken ones were healed and the ones who were desirest and yearning for more….received the gift of prophecy…..we truly had the dancing hand of the Lord there……by 8a.m. the next morning….no one wanted to leave…..the Spirit of the Lord just filled us up….What amazed me was the obedience of the people so much older than me ….that just became submissive to the Spirit of the Lord and cos of that they received a greater breakthrough…..i am gettting calls left right and centre of breakthroughs in peoples lives and in their spiritual walks

PRAISE GOD….It was awesome stuff!!! And over me I just felt the demonic hold over our lives just break….a women there that never spoke a word in the prophetic….broke into this new level of the anointing and the Lord gave her words for my life…..

Rob: WOW : COOL STUFF 😀

Jennifer: oh i have so much to say…..the Lord allowed me the night before to bless three cloths…more like shawls.. red, gold and purple..

well [one of her best friends] and i prayed over them the night before and i said that i would keep them away until the Lord shows me how he was going to use them in the meeting

and lo and behold he did……

She interrupted herself to tell me about a dream she had that was relevant to her meeting:

well before i go on….let me tell u about a dream…i had few days before the meeting…l it was about a murder and the cops were raiding my home and i was feeling guilty…..

And then she continued:

Jennifer: well i forgot about that dream until the Lord pressed in my spirit to read ps 51 before the meeting

and when i read it aloud…especially the part about have blood on our hands…and being guilty…i nearly fell to the floor when i remembered the dream

and yes…thats what the Lord wanted us to do…get on our knees and truly repent….we spent like an hour doing this….it was phenomenal

Rob: my word ….

And here’s the awesome part – God sovereignly moving to direct the meeting with the cloths that were blessed the night before:

Jennifer: just as we were on our knees the Lord told me to get up and get the red cloth….of course….THE BLOOD OF JESUS….washes away our sins
and so it went on….after cleansing….the Lord made me take them through the tabernacle…and then bring out the gold cloth…THE GLORY! that went on for a while….
and then eventually…..ABUNDANCE, BREAKTHROUGH, PROSPERITY, ROYALTY……the purple cloth….

Rob: wowwww

Jennifer: and that was basically the night…interwined with loads of prophetic words, words of wisdom, knowledge etc…but different women in the group…all guided by the Holy Spirit

And as an epilogue … she told me about what happenend when God told her get the cloths:

Jennifer: …well this part about the cloths….i know it was from God….well as we were on our knees….remember i got up first and ran for the red cloth….and just dropped in one of the ladies on her knees…she had no idea what i was doing….she just nearly collapsed under that strong anointing…and at that time…[my best friend] gets up from being flat out and was just abt to run for the cloths…and she saw me already started…..she barely could get the words out! She was saying,”Jen, the Lord just told me as well about the red cloth…..”  i just stood back and marvelled at the Lord.

***********

So that’s it.  What an awesome testimony – of hearing the Lord, obedience – and the Glory!  I loved the progression: from the Blood of Jesus to the Glory to the Abundance, referenced by the Red, Gold and Purple cloths.  She was worried that she was rambling, but I think she hit the nail on the head, don’t you????

Has anyone else seen Gold dust? Any other manifestations of the Spirit?

4 Responses

  1. I have heard of the gold dust, but not seen it personally. That is, I don’t think so. Perhaps once, in a small amount. That is truly an awesome testimony. Now I really want to visit her! lol I need me a ticket!

    • Told ya!

      Yeah, I need a ticket, too lolol 😀

      I’ve read about the gold dust, myself… and a couple of times was wondering as I saw what looked like very small specks of glitter on the back of my hands … and even on my children’s heads… but I never asked God about it. Maybe it’s time to do that? 😀

  2. Wow! Quite amazing! Thanks for sharing!
    And also thanks for commenting on my website – really appreciate that.
    You encourage me 🙂
    God bless you!

    • Missed you!

      Glad you liked it 🙂

      And I have no problem encouraging you 🙂 You write beautiful poetry…

      Love ya!

Leave a Reply

