Throne Room Experience!

I promise that this post will be short – to make up for the last one… I’ve been inspired to share this one while listening to Pastor Bill Johnson from Bethel Church speak about the Throne Room experience.  As I mentioned at my friend Tam’s blog, Pastor Johnson comments often that testimonies carry an anointing with them to duplicate the miracle spoken of.  The reason for this blog is testimony – at it’s core – and I do pray that all who read, pass by, lurk ( 😉 ) or are in any way connecting with these words…  I pray that the Spirit of the LORD be released into you for miracles!

My wife and I had a time of praying to the Lord last Sunday that was so strong – the presence of the Lord descended and she was into heavy intercession before she started prophesying over me!  But after that time,  this happened: (This is an excerpt from my journal)

The presence of the Lord was so strong that, after we had prayed, when she went to the computer (that has been playing Israel and New Breed songs all through our prayer time), she could literally feel the Presence of the Lord all around the computer.  She sat there to make sure a song played, and I had come up behind her and touched her shoulder to get her attention – and she fell out under the power of the Lord, which surprised both of us! She was down and speaking in tongues, with the power of the Lord heavy on her.  I tried to lift her up when it seemed to lift – but when I spoke again she crumpled for a second time and she said, “It’s you!” So when it started to lift for the second time she told me not to speak until it lifted completely.

And, we have a prophetic miracle too – she prophesied that rain would come when she played “Open the floodgates of heaven – let it rain!” and – after it had not rained for the WHOLE DAY…. at 5 pm, when we finished our prayer time, and EXACTLY when she started to play the song … the rain poured down in a torrent!

She also told me before we prayed that, when she prayed the chorus, “Let it Rain” on the computer that it would rain physically – and, so said, so done!  It hadn’t rained all day – and, just as she said would happen, when she started to play the song the rain suddenly POURED down!  I was in the shower, and I heard a faint shofar in the distance – it sounded like it was coming from the computer.  I asked her if she heard it, and if it was in the song – but she hadn’t heard it, nor was it in the song – I played it over twice to make sure!

Come! Share a testimony or connect with the power of the Lord!

4 Responses

  1. Hi, Rob!
    I’ve been out for a while, so haven’t been reading my friends’ blogs.

    Now I’m beginning to settle down, and had this leading to visit your blog.

    Wow, I do feel the excitement in the air, like it’s been a messy time for some of us, and I am hungry for a real honest to goodness visitation from Him.

    I was in the UAE for two weeks last September. One night, as I was about to sleep I suddenly felt an intense sadness… you know how my husband suddenly died about a year ago, and there just has not been time to really grieve his death.

    That night in the hotel room, tears just really flowed from my eyes…and this prayer from my heart, “Please visit me, dear Father.”

    That has been the ongoing prayer of my heart.

    Loved your recent posts. Would love to see some gold dust. Never experienced it, but I’m ready and expecting the Lord to visit me anytime now.

    Loved your testimonies… the story about the red, gold and purple cloths was awesome. We do ministry with cloths too, we use black, red, and white in ministry… but now I will be looking for gold and purple as well. Awesome!

    Have a great day. I love Israel and the New Breed too…

    Visit my blog one of these days. You are a kindred spirit I like having around.

    Lidj

  2. “Now I’m beginning to settle down, and had this leading to visit your blog.”

    Welcome home!

    “Wow, I do feel the excitement in the air, like it’s been a messy time for some of us, and I am hungry for a real honest to goodness visitation from Him.”

    Join the club! 🙂

    “Loved your recent posts. Would love to see some gold dust. Never experienced it, but I’m ready and expecting the Lord to visit me anytime now.”

    Well here goes – 🙂

    prayer
    Father God, I join with my kindred spirit – my sister Lidj… I ask that you meet her in mainifestations of your LOVE! I ask that you wrap her around with your arms of mercy and hold her heart in your hands…. I ask for an anointing of glory to surround her – and I ask that you manifest that glory in whatever manner suits you! We’d BOTH like to see gold dust… but I pray for you to touch her with FIRE as well! I hear the Scripture … “Lay hands on the sick, and they shall get well… freely you have received, now freely give”! Manifest your glory! We want to feel your presence! Be blessed, in the name of JESUS – and let her have testimonies of her own to share because of this meeting! In Jesus’ name! AMEN!

    “Loved your testimonies… the story about the red, gold and purple cloths was awesome. We do ministry with cloths too, we use black, red, and white in ministry… but now I will be looking for gold and purple as well. Awesome!”

    Black, Red and White? Do they have special significance for you? yeah that WAS an awesome testimony, wasn’t it?

    “Have a great day. I love Israel and the New Breed too…”

    Yeah… awesome songs… really 🙂

    “Visit my blog one of these days. You are a kindred spirit I like having around.”

    Thank yuou Lidj… that means a lot. I WILL leave a message – I have your blog in my reader, so I have access to the posts even if I don’t go directly to the blog… but I’ll comment more; I promise! 😀

    Love ya! Send those testimonies my way!

    ROB

  3. now that is some holy ghost moments right there!

    awesome!

    • Yeah Tam…. it WAS awesome…. God just…. blows my mind, you know?

Leave a Reply

