Statistics Show Spiritaual Searching

I realized with a shock while looking at my blog stats that the most searched term on WordPress that gets people to my blog this week (and last week too, I think!) is ‘demon stories’.  Interesting….

I realize that a lot of people read these stories a lot:

The most popular post on my blog for all time is still The True Meaning of the Cross.

For those interested, here is the post linking to my entire deliverance series: Deliverance Questions Revisited.

These statistics show me one thing.  There are a lot of people in the world who are searching for a spiritual connection, a spiritual experience.  Many of them may have questions about whether demons exist or if Christians can be demonized. Maybe they’ve gone through some unexplained things, or maybe they are questioning one of the things they were taught.  Whatever the reason, I realize that many many people still need to be touched by the power of our risen Saviour!

I encourage all of you reading this right now to send a prayer to the Lord, praying for everyone who is going to be impacted by the words they read.  And then go out and do something!

I was reading John 4 this morning… and Jesus speaking to the Samaritan woman was an unusual mission opportunity!

The Samaritan woman said to him, “You are a Jew and I am a Samaritan woman. How can you ask me for a drink?” (For Jews do not associate with Samaritans.[a]) Jn 4:9

And Jesus’ challenge – to his disciples and to us – the fields are ripe to harvest.

34“My food,” said Jesus, “is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work. 35Do you not say, ‘Four months more and then the harvest’? I tell you, open your eyes and look at the fields! They are ripe for harvest. 36Even now the reaper draws his wages, even now he harvests the crop for eternal life, so that the sower and the reaper may be glad together. 37Thus the saying ‘One sows and another reaps’ is true. 38I sent you to reap what you have not worked for. Others have done the hard work, and you have reaped the benefits of their labor.”

The Internet – a ripe mission field!  Get involved!  God is speaking to us to find the unusual circumstances where he can speak into lives.  God does not deal with being boxed in!

I pray for everyone reading this.  I ask you, Father God, to speak into their lives.  Let them hear your voice, and prompt them in unusual ways to extend your kingdom.  I pray that the power of the Lord be upon them!  In Jesus’ name!  MAY YOUR KINGDOM BE EXTENDED! AMEN!

Leave a Reply

