Poll Results so far…

Well the poll results are in after leaving the poll up for about a week or so.  Out of the 10 people that responded we have, for the question “Did God share your destiny through supernatural means?”: –

  1. 3 voted for “Through a vision”
  2. 2 voted for “Through a dream”
  3. 4 voted for “Through prophetic revelation given to someone else”
  4. 1 voted for “Through other means”

So … it seems in my unofficial capacity of pollster in this unscientific poll that God may reveal your destiny through prophetic revelation through another person.

Quite interesting, huh? Makes sense that the word says “Despise not prophesying.”

What else should I poll on? Does anyone else have any burning curiosity questions???

8 Responses

  1. ironically i put a similar thing on another site that i am on about prophetic word (before i read your thing here)–and (there i am with my darn lines LOL) most of the ones that i asked the question about prophescy say it doesnt exist. me, i beg to differ in that and think it does–but then you know i run in to morons everywhere HA HA

  2. Well they’re no morons here! hahaha 😀

    The Word of the Lord released through someone else … how powerful… Read the testimonies here and then ask that question again lol … it’s not a matter of thinking it does 😉

    Enjoy your time here, hon…

    I’m still praying 😀

    • In fact, here’s a Scripture to verify what I’m saying…

      Proverbs 29:18 (Amplified Bible)

      18Where there is no vision [no redemptive revelation of God], the people perish; but he who keeps the law [of God, which includes that of man]–blessed (happy, fortunate, and enviable) is he.

      Where there is no prophetic revelation the people perish…. When I realized that this is what this verse said, as I usually hear it in the KJV (“Where there is no vision, the people perish….”) this blew my MIND!!!!

      Of course, God also says in his word…

      1 Thessalonians 5:20 (New International Version)

      20do not treat prophecies with contempt.

      So let’s press in for the prophetic… Even Jesus said

      Luke 4:4 (Amplified Bible)

      4And Jesus replied to him, It is written, Man shall not live and be sustained by (on) bread alone [a]but by every word and expression of God.(A)

      And that word “WORD” in the above passage is “RHEMA”…

      Digging into this word we see it means

      Outline of Biblical Usage
      1) that which is or has been uttered by the living voice , thing spoken, word
      a) any sound produced by the voice and having definite meaning
      b) speech, discourse
      1) what one has said
      c) a series of words joined together into a sentence (a declaration of one’s mind made in words)
      1) an utterance
      2) a saying of any sort as a message, a narrative
      a) concerning some occurrence
      2) subject matter of speech, thing spoken of
      a) so far forth as it is a matter of narration
      b) so far as it is a matter of command
      c) a matter of dispute, case at law

      Do you see it? The LIVING VOICE…. WOW…

      Ok this is another post… long enough to merit its own page!

  3. Hi bajan and lostsheep,
    Enjoyed the thought of prophecy. I’ve never really considered prophecy seriously. I have been exposed to it, but really didn’t think about it much. It appears from the definition, prophecy can just be old fashion preaching or can be some speaking of the future. Right?

    The idea of prophetic thought caught my attention a few days ago when a common thought was communicated relative to my future from two individuals at different times. Both not knowing each other. Made me think, hmmmm.

  4. Yup… sounds sort of like a prophetic thought to me!

    The prophetic voice takes what God has said and communicates it to others. So u have been prophetic yourself when u declared that God told you to present yourself to the emerging church, right? It was a prophetic declaration of what God wants you to do…. it is personal prophecy, in that it was from God to you….

    I take that a step further, and God tells ME stuff FOR OTHER PEOPLE as well. Read this (sorry it’s long, but it’s my first prophetic word on the internet, which sorta started my internet ministry)
    https://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2007/10/26/prophetic-word-leads-to-recommitment/

  5. question for you on prophetic word (you know me and scripture 🙂 so skipped that—but the ones that responded to me in the question i asked on the (it is like a my space/but not) page—say it doesn’t exist, that prophetic word used to—where is the question huh LOL—the few who said that it did exist said anyone can have prophetic word ?? is that true?? as well as a prophetic word only comes at a point/time–cant be asked (ex. me asking someone to give me a prophetic word vs. someone out in a crowd coming up to me and saying HE told me to tell you this)—are both of them for real???? and if so, great, and if not explain to me how churches have prophetic days, mtgs, etc??? if this all came out full of babble, let me know LOL

    • I will answer this properly in another post – it will be laced with Scripture, so be warned lol …. but the short answer is:
      The Bible says that all can prophesy, and yes, although it comes in a point in time (spontaneously) because a relationship with God is exactly that – a relationship – if you talk to God he will talk back… put another way, in my experience, if you ask God a question, expect that an answer will come. God speaks in many different ways, so his answer may not come like a ‘word’ in your spirit – but when he speaks, you will know.

      I will expound on this in another post, so I will take some time to prepare a rounded answer.

      Here’s a spontaneous prophecy example: https://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2009/03/15/supernatural-stories-first-prophetic-word-updated/ and here’s one that I asked from the Holy Spirit (I asked him to speak to me, and he sent me a Scripture, which led to me asking for and receiving the gifts of the Spirit I operate in now.) https://bajanpoet.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/reminiscing-3/

  6. i will anxiously wait—do have a few more questions about it 🙂 but will be patient and see what you answer first
    wen

Leave a Reply

