Personal Devotions – Redemption

“Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine. When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. For I am the LORD thy God” Is. 43:1-3

This is where I’m at.  I need to believe this.

I guess this is gonna be the shortest Personal Devotions post I’ve written to date. *grin*

I saw this comment on one of my favourite blogs – Alece’s Grit and Glory.  Alece was speaking about guarding her heart, and Julie said:

Julie Todd says:

It is for your freedom that He has come…. (Isaiah 61)….. Beauty for ashes, a garment of praise for your heaviness… He won’t relent until you know how fully, deeply, intimately you are loved…. He loves you so!

I saw that as a word directly to my spirit… so I’m borrowing her comment for myself – and for anyone else who needs to be encouraged today.

Actually, for even more encouragement, read her last blog post on her blog – Jewelz Sightings – As A Mother Comforts.  I read it and had tears in my eyes.  Did she read my mail?  That’s exactly how I need to see God right now.

Read.  Pray.  And be encouraged.

(PS –  How much more impactful is this when you realize that I read this the day after Mother’s Day in the West…. hmmm…  Happy Mother’s Day to all mothers reading this!)


4 Responses

  1. Thank you so much for your encouraging words. I am so blessed to know that something Papa God put in my heart spoke to you. Bless you on this day.

    • No… Thank YOU. I’ve been so down and depressed recently … your words came as a breath of fresh air. And BTW – Welcome to the Hand of God. Please don’t be a stranger…. 🙂

  2. My brother, out of this, when you see His tangible hand turn every area of your life around, then you can truly write like the psalmist David.
    I told you once before, God is refining you as an end time writer depicting His Glory and Grace.
    I am praying you thru this furnace, knowing you will come out the other side like pure refined gold.

    • Thank you, my sister…. I ♥ u.

Leave a Reply

