Awesome ….

I’ve just got to post this video…. I’m a part of the Daily Audio Bible community (www.dailyaudiobible.com) where anyone, anywhere, who will listen can hear the Bible read to them aloud.  Brian Hardin is the group’s founder and the voice you hear when you listen to the audio.  He reads a portion of the Old Testament, the New Testament, the Psalms and the Proverbs every day … and we go through the entire Bible in a year.

It has definitely been a good habit I picked up.

Recently, Brian went to Africa – to places like Rwanda and Uganda and he posted a video of his trip there.

I’m not very good at embedding videos…. so, go here or here to see it.

As a descendant of Africa myself, this video makes me want to see it first hand. So for myself, I will be saving to get to Africa on my vacation next year. I will make this a goal that I am articulating here: To go see my Spiritual sisters in South Africa next year – God helping me! And then, to Alece’s part of the world.

So, as you watch this video and hear my heart…. pray for me… and
follow the desires of your own heart – coz probably God put them there in the first place….

4 Responses

  1. Hey, it was nice to hear from you. Hope everything is going okay. Some things have gotten better with us and others I have gotten used to, however Dave is still in a really hard job. I’d appreciate your prayers! Blessings! Jenny

  2. Hello, my friend. Long time not see. I’m actually checking my Reader for the first time in about 6 months, I think.

    That’s a really inspiring video. Very beautiful. I can understand your desire to go there. 🙂

    How is everything with you? The last time I heard, things were hard … have things moved up or down? Stayed the same? Hope you are well.

    • Things are very rough with me, little sister. I am trying to see how I can put all of my thoughts and happenings into an email to bring you up to speed. Just pray for me until I can figure out how to put everything down….

      • Understood. I completely understand overwhelming. And exhausting. Take all the time and rest you need.

Leave a Reply

