Photoblog! Pan Pun De Sand

Here are some beautiful shots of my island Barbados.  These are pics from Pan Pun De Sand – an event from the recently concluded Crop Over Festival that runs from July to August. This entire event brings  the steel pan to life. Here you can see groups playing the steel pan.  I have a movie file too, but I can’t post it here 😦  I tried.  I don’t have the capability on the free WordPress site.  😦  However, if you want to look at the pictures in greater detail, you can click on each photo to see it expanded.  🙂

I will put up another photoblog in a little while, but I just wanted to do something different for a change.

8 Responses

  1. awww, this is delightful! I wish I could hear the MUSIC!!!

    • Welcome Melissa! I am so glad you came by the Hand of God… 🙂

      Music coming up! (Check your email!)

  2. Steel pan, huh? I’ve heard and seen them before, but they were called “steel drums.” hmmmmmm. Beautiful pictures, though!

    Oh and hey, Mr. Techie … I got an iPad. 🙂

    • Yeah, we in the Caribbean call the instrument ‘steel pan’ but yeah, technically they’re drums 😆

      “Oh and hey, Mr. Techie … I got an iPad. 🙂 ”

      You showing off on me now lololol I’m jealous 🙂

  3. Awesome – missing me some caribbean steel drums for sure!

    • Welcome to the Hand of God, Jenny 🙂 Thank you for visiting …. Emailing the movie now! 🙂 Don’t be a stranger around these here parts 😉

  4. Great pictures. I am BAJAN too. My family is from St. Andrew and St. Philip.

    Vote for Victory:
    http://www.paradisehunter.com/vote/victorywaters.html

    • Welcome Victory 🙂 Love your name 🙂 I’m looking forward to meeting you here – and hey, who knows? How often do u come back home? 🙂

      Mi casa es su casa … (my Spanish is rusty as heck, but u get the idea… welcome to my blog!)

Leave a Reply

