A Quest for Passion

I have blogged before about my problems and issues over the past couple months.  You can read about some what has been going on in a couple places:  here and here and here and here; you can also get a better picture of my emotional state currently by reading up on the resurrection theme in my life right now.  I thank all of you who have prayed and supported me in one way or another.

During the time that I have gone through my emotional trauma, I suddenly realized that I am not the ‘me’ I was when I started:  I used to write poetry profusely when I was a teenager,  I love jazz but hardly spent any time pursuing the pleasure of listening to it,  I never lost my liking for computers but stopped being a gamer – I never played video games and when I started playing any again I was reduced to the silly games on Facebook (can anyone say “Farmville”?)  I hardly used to go out and though I enjoyed my life to an extent I realized that I was missing the things that I liked to do for ME.

That’s a far cry from the guy who used to be a master of Super Street Fighter – my favourite character to play was Chun Li … when my neighbours liked Ken and Ryu 🙂  (I was sorry I never thought to taunt them when they got beat by a girl 😆 )

Well all that aside – it’s time to find my passions again.  The dictionary.com definition of “passion”  includes this definition:  “a strong or extravagant fondness, enthusiasm, or desire for anything.”

During this time, I have decided to slowly pick myself up and do things that I haven’t done in years – or have ventured out in for the first time.  Certain things are coming back slowly – my passion for things electronic and gaming is creeping back (seems that took the hardest hit!)  and I’m more able to let my hair down and enjoy myself.

And I’ve started writing poetry again! It’s slow to come back again – that passion almost died along with the love of gaming. (Maybe they were in the same vehicle when it crashed? Anyone? Anyone? Ok, bad joke…)

I wrote one that I posted on here recently – if you’re interested head on over and read Luscious… An Ode.  It was written off the cuff and has a twist at the end.   Hope you enjoy it.

Are there any passions that you have lost that you think you need to get back to?

4 Responses

  1. hope this doesnt out wrong–but i guess i think of this through my situation and feel the nudge to say it here–maybe HE is leading you to a new passion, a new better life then the old one you had–i know how hard that is–you know that—but keep in mind HE is in control, and guiding you–just be sure you are following HIS passion for you and not your own??? there is a video on my heart right now that i am going to PM you–that is calling at me to send you
    regardless–i guess i can say farmville LOL
    renee 🙂

  2. Can you post a pic of what it looks like when you let your hair down? I gotta see that. LOL!

    • Silly girl lololol I’ll see if I find a pic and send it to you lolol

  3. I’ll check out the vid once I’m away from work. And thank you for obeying that nudge; maybe HE is leading me into a new passion. “Be sure I’m following HIS passion and not just [my] own…” Wise words.

    Thanks, hon 🙂 I am excited to see the video…

    🙂

Leave a Reply

